Looking for meal ideas? Look no further!

6 Dec

Many people find it hard to come up with dinner ideas that aren’t the same week to week. Lots of times, people are lacking creative ideas and suggestions. Yes, you may have a lot of cookbooks, but do you always have the time to sit down and look through them on a weekly basis to get ideas? Well I am here to help! I often get into cooking “ruts” where I don’t know what to make for dinner for my husband. We just had steak last week, I can’t possibly make him the same thing again; or can I? What many people forget, is that you can have steak or chicken or anything else on a weekly basis or even daily because there are so many variations to a recipe, so many different ways to prepare and so many different recipes out there to try!

Obviously there are millions of more ideas than what I have included here, but this will help you get started! If you see anything you would like the recipe for, please let me know and I can share it!

What I normally do is look through the grocery store flyers on the weekend to see what is on sale. From there; I will note what kind of meats I need based on the sales. Then I will look through all the recipes I have bookmarked or saved recently, or I will reference the following lists. I will look for things I havent made recently or things that my husband may be requesting. Finally when I have the time, I will sit down and plan out my meals for the next few weeks. Obviously we may not feel like Chicken Cutlets on the night I have planned them for, so I do leave room for rotation or for a favorite meal that we can always fall back on; can you say Macaroni and Cheese???!!!

I hope you find the following helpful!

Dinner:

Baked Potato Soup
Baked Ziti
BBQ Chicken
Beef Pot Roast – Boneless Chuck Steak
Brisket
Burger
Burritos
Cavetelli with Broccoli Rabe
Chicken Cutlets
Chicken Strips
Chili
Chipotle Chicken
Chipotle Shrimp Tacos
Cilantro Lime Chicken with Avocado Salsa
Fajitas
Fondue
Fried Chicken
Fuseli with Chicken Sausage, Tomato, and Ricotta Cheese
Garlic Cheddar Chicken
Gnocchi
Grilled Cheese
Grilled Honey Cumin BBQ Pork Packets served with Cheese Garlic Biscuits
Gumbo
Ingrid Hoffmans Grilled Rub Down Chicken with Black Bean & Corn Salsa
Jambalaya
Kabobs
Kielbasa
Lime and Cilantro Grilled Shrimp
Linguini with Clam Sauce
Macaroni & Cheese
Meatloaf
Mexican Spice Rubbed Rib Eye with Lime Butter
Nachos
Orange Cilantro Chicken
Panini’s
Pan Roasted Salmon with Soy Ginger Glaze
Parmesan Sage Pork Loin
Pasta Fagioli
Pasta with Basil, Tomato, and Mozzarella
Pasta with Sausage and Peppers
Penne with Cajun Hot Links and Chipotle Shrimp
Pierogies
Pizza / Calzone
Pork chops
Pork Tenderloin
Potato Pancakes
Pulled Pork
Quesadillas
Ravioli with Butter
Ribs
Roast Beef
Roast Chicken with Balsamic Bell Peppers
Rosemary Mustard Chicken
Salmon Fillets with Mustard Glaze
Sausage and Peppers
Sauteed Shrimp
Soup
Spaghetti with Sausage/Meatballs
Steak and Cheese Sandwiches with Mushrooms
Steak with mushrooms in a red wine sauce
Stir-fry
Stuffed Clams
Tacos
Tuna

Sides:

Avocado Spring Rolls
Broccoli Rabe
Brushetta
Breadsticks
Cheese Garlic Biscuits
Corn
Corn Bread
Corn, Tomato, & Avocado Salad
Foil Packet on Grill – Eggplant, Potatoes, Peppers, Onions, EVOO, Salt
French Fries
Fried Ravioli
Garlic Knots or Garlic Bread
Green Beans
Peas
Potatoes – Baked, Roasted, Mashed
Rice
Salad
Sauteed Mushrooms
Side of Pasta
Spinach
Stuffing
Vegetables

Leave a comment